Four Years

It’s been four years since the first Star Trek reboot came out in theaters – May of 2009. For four years I have been patiently, excitedly, anxiously waiting for the sequel. During those years, I’ve experienced quite a lot:

  • Broke up with my ex, dated a few people, met my husband, and got married
  • Finished graduate school and moved to a new city
  • Traveled to France, Vietnam, and Thailand
  • Welcomed a new nephew
  • Went on a road trip across the United States
  • Worked several different jobs
  • Started this blog, then got way too busy and never finished my episode reviews

Now, the time is finally here – tomorrow, I will be seeing Star Trek: Into Darkness. My expectations are high. My fangirl excitement level is through the roof. Most importantly, I feel poised to resume Hot 4 Spock!

Here we go!

startrekbanner

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a comment