1×02 – Charlie X

Premise: The Enterprise takes on Charlie, a 17-year-old who was stranded alone on a planet and grew up with no real human contact. It seems he was raised by aliens, because he has acquired insane telekinetic powers. He wreaks havoc on the ship, and Kirk has to act like a father figure to control the boy.

9:45 – Spock is playing his Vulcan lyre in the lounge room. How cute that he’s willing to provide background music for the crew. Uhura starts to hum, and at first he acts annoyed. She says, “I’m sorry, I did it again, didn’t I?” Then Spock gives her an adorable smile, basically inviting her to sing along.

charliex3

This is awesome – it’s the second time Uhura blatantly flirts with Spock. You can tell he’s totally loving it. Here are the lyrics to her song, as best that I can understand them. I believe it’s come to be known as “Spock’s Song”:

On the Starship Enterprise
There’s someone who’s in Satan’s guise
Whose devil ears and devil eyes
Could rip your heart from you!
At first his look could hypnotize
And then his touch could barbarize
His alien love could victimize
And rip your heart from you!
And that’s why female astronauts
[Those merry?] female astronauts
Wait terrified and overwrought
To find what he will do!
All girls in space be wary, be wary, be wary
Girls in space be wary
We know not what he’ll do….

I’m totally Hot 4 Spock in this scene. I love a man who’s skilled on an instrument! 🙂

charliex5

37:00 – Charlie, the crazy boy that’s been taken aboard the ship, knocks down Kirk and Spock with his mental powers. I always love it when our heroes are somehow incapacitated. Charlie lets Kirk go, but Spock can’t get up – he says “My legs are broken.” Kirk pleads for Spock’s safety, saying “Let him go, too, Charlie….You need me to run the ship, and I need him.” How sweet – Kirk admits that he needs Spock.:)

charliex1

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “1×02 – Charlie X”

  1. Celina1 Says:

    Ur web site is so cool! I’m am such a Trekkie, I’m so glad i finally met someone who shares the hots 4 Spock! All my friends think I’m obsessed (and i am), but they think hes not hot are they crazy?!! i even have a blog about him,www.ilovespock.com on e blogger. I love that show, and your right his smile is adorable… hes all around amazing!
    Live long and prosper, -celina1


Leave a Reply

